A day off

Last week I reached the total worked time of 54 hours (in five days). I thought that it would be very nice with a couple of days of resting. I was wrong as usual. I got sunday off, noting more. At 12 yesterday I was at work again along with my favorite waitress, Carro and the biggest biatch in the world; the "nollåtta" Mikaela. I really have no words left to describe her bitchyness (or whetever it is called), so I will say it as they do in the Carlsberg-commercial: "Mikaela, probably the biggest bitch in the world".

This is also the problem with blogging in the summer; there's not very much to write about. At work, I usually do the same things all week. I come in, do the dishes, do some other stuff, do the dishes, sweat, do the dishes, get all greasy, do the dishes.... well, you get the point. The only thing different about my job the last couple of weeks, besides the fact that my shifts are 12 hours long every day, is that I have been working as a dishboy and a waiter. I'm not very good at it though. It is not in my nature to be nice to people without a reason to be so. You who know me certainly know what I'm talking about :P I'll manage, however (even though it isn't really my task to do so), but certain guest I really just want to punch in the face and hadoken them good! As I said: I'll manage..

Otherwise I haven't done anything out of the ordinary. Today I have my foirst whole day off in about a year (it feels like that anyway). I've played football with my flabby little brother and worked on my tan in the garden. You know, before I began working these annoyingly long shifts, my face was smooth as a baby's ass. After last week, having literally worked in grease all week, I received, for my contribution, several pimples. Now they're gone again, but that proves what a disgusting environment I work in. It must be rainforest climate in there :P

On sunday I hope that the weather is good so we can go to the beach in Halmstad or something like that. If I'm not working monday, there's a big chance (risk? :P) of me going to the monday club. Should be fun..

Well, we'll see..

As a final thought of the day, something about Arsenal. Silly season is all over us now it feels like. Arsenal hasn't, as usual, made any big signings. Thomas Vaermaelen (def) (hmm..spelling check, please! :P) is the only signing so far. However, there are strong rumours that Adebayor is on his way to Man City. In my opinion, we don't need him anymore. He has not got the right attitude to play for Gunners. One who do have the right attitude is Kolo Touré, who said: "playing for Arsenal is like playing for my own family". King Kolo!

I have also been looking for tickets to Arsenal-Tottenham this autumn. I doesn't seem to be any problems aquiring them so now the only thing I'll have to do is convince MJ to join me (the cheap bastard! ;D). Last time I saw Arsenal ive was at Highbury in 2004 against Southhampton, a match that ended 2-2..

Bye for now!







Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0