Back to normal life again

Last week was my final week at work this summer. It began on wednesday with an easy nights work, and finished on saturday with a rather tough evening ending at 02.00. In between, thursday and friday, didn't offer much out of the ordinary. It was at least a good finish to my working-summer when I, on saturday, recieved my last tip of the summer; 500 kr. We actually got 800 kr from a company consisting of only four persons, which to me is very unusual, but nice. Because of this, the final amount of tip-money ended up being more than 1000 kr more than last year, or to be more exact: 7700 kr for the whole summer. This is, to say at least, VERY NICE! :D


                                                             mmm...money... :)


Before I left on saturday, I also roughly counted my hours (that I've worked) in august. It were about 165 hours all in all, which is only about 20 hours less than in july. This, in addition to the regular holiday pay, will render me a salary for approximately 16000. 16000 + 19200 + 7700 is 42900, if I'm not mistaken. If we take away the 7700 for the London-trip and 2000 for the gym-membership (gained yesterday by the way) and maybe 5000 for other various expenses, I'll end up with approx 28200 kr in my pocket. This is my reason for not taking any CSN-loans this fall..

To move on... on monday, I met up with Roy (a friend from Varberg), who has got accepted into the Teacher-programme. I guided him for a while around the campus and then he went to his introduction. The day before yesterday (tuesday) was my first day of school this term. As you may know, my main subject is Religious studies. The classrooms of HUM has been moved to the not so furnished F-house. My classmates were mostly teacher-students (as myself, but the differnce is that they're studying on the teacher-programme) and I can't say that I recognized anyone particular. The introduction began with our teacher, a german lady, Heike Peter talking about a webpage. Suddenly the fire alarm commenced and we were "evacuated" for about ten minutes. After that, it was safe to go inside again :P

The lesson continued until 12 and then, as the weather was more than good, I called MJ and asked him if he wanted to play some football. That he wanted. I don't know what the pitch is called, but it's the one next to Sannarpsbadet. A very good pitch and we played and perspired for about two hours.

Yesterday me and MJ went to the new gym to check it out. It turned out that there was a special offer this week: a whole years membership for 2000 kr. It's less than 200/month, which is very cheap. After some troubles with MJ's payment, we began our first gym session for the term. It was tough, but I managed. Today, however, I have some sore muscles, but it's totally ok :)
After the gym we went to, and check out the fucking translation for the word "systembolaget": company for the sale of wines and spirits. Say what!? Do they sell f-ing ghosts there or what!? :D
I would have said liquor store, but whatever! :P

Later in the evening, about 7, it was party at my place. I think it was fun and we were maybe 20-25 persons here. Somethnig that I especially liked was the fact that my appartement were filled with dancing people, dancing to my music. Everyone enjoys my music! That's what I've been trying to tell you, you sons of biatches!! ;D

Well, later we went to Kåren and first spent half an hour in the line to get in. Inside, we danced all night and it was okay I guess. The only thing that dissapointed me was the DJ on the "big dancefloor". He played the same fucking "dunka dunka"-music all night and every fucking song was some sort of latino-remix. I cannot believe that someone has allowed a DJ that single-minded (when it comes to music). Variation is the word here, people. Variation! Otherwise it was fun!

Woke up today with some sort of hangover. I don't think that I'm going to do anything special anyway today, so I mights as well lie here and pity myself :)

And yeah, I almost forgot! On monday me and Anna made a thourough cleaning of my appartment. It took us six hours but it was worth it. As you might see on the picture below, it turned out very nice after all :)

Now I'm off to doing nothing again :P

School tomorrow and Anna goes to Hungary for the weekend. No football except national tems and they suck..

Not the best picture, but who gives a s....


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0